NSR is pleased to announce the upcoming “Understanding Ebooks” Workshop, in partnership with ALA

Understanding E-books: A Guide to Current Challenges and Future Possibilities Workshop
A 90-minute workshop
Thursday, May 25, 2017, 2:30 p.m. Eastern/1:30 p.m. Central/12:30 p.m. Mountain/11:30 a.m. Pacific

The popularity of e-books exploded with the emergence of tablets and e-readers like the Kindle and has risen steadily ever since. For librarians, this growth has meant the development of a new area of service and content delivery. For the librarian who is new to e-books and e-readers, this can be intimidating. Where do you start? How can you learn what you need to know to provide the services that your patrons expect?
In this new …read more

Source: No Shelf Required